Music at Willow Ridge

Welcome to our Willow Ridge Music Class blog!  On this site you will find our yearly music performance/music events schedule.  If your child is interested in trying out for the annual Talent Show, the tryout form can be found here and may be printed, filled out and returned to Mrs. McMartin-Finkel by the stated date. A click on the fourth grade tab with get you to recordings to use during 4th grade soprano recorder practice.  In the section titled K-6 Listening, Mrs. McMartin-Finkel included music from the curricular “repertoire elements” at each grade level.  She encourages you to listen to the music with your child and consider purchasing full recordings for your family from iTunes, Amazon or local CD merchants like Barnes and Noble.

Your student will be given the password at school to get into the password protected sections of this site.  Enjoy the music, encourage your child to use the site for at home practice, look for new opportunities for music study and play.

Comments left for Mrs. McMartin-Finkel on this site go directly to her Willow Ridge email.  Feel free to share your thoughts about this website or communicate with her on other school related topics.  Mrs. McMartin-Finkel can also be reached by email at mcmartinfinkeld@glcomets.net or by phone at 517-925-5795.

2 thoughts on “Music at Willow Ridge

  1. Dear Ms. McMartinfinkle:

    My name is Lorene Kappler, a long time resident of Grand Ledge and parent of 3 GL alumni. I have a clarinet I would like to donate to the music program. It needs some work according to Marshall Music – approximately $250. I’m not sure who to contact within the district. I know you have been with Grand Ledge for awhile and we have a newer teacher at the high school.

    I looked at the band booster website and saw information regarding band camp. Not helpful.

    If you have a suggestion where I could donate my clarient, please call or text me at 517-388-1173 or email me at lkappler75@gmail.com.

    Thank you for your dedication to our students and for assisting me with this issue.

    Lorene J. Kappler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *